You will receive a welcome email from when your instructor adds you to a section.
If you do not already have a Rampant Strategy account, this email will contain a link to complete your account registration.
If you already have an account, this email will indicate that you have been added to the new section. You will need to login at https://app.rampantstrategy.com to view the new section.
Lost Registration Email
If you did not receive the registration email, please check your email's junk and spam folders.
You can reset your password by using the "Forgot Your Password?" on our login page at https://app.rampantstrategy.com
If none of the above work, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.
When you login to PeerDoc, a To-Do list will pop up automatically. The To-Do list contains all the assignments and sorts them automatically by the due date. To view an assignment, please click on the assignment.
You can return to the To-Do list at any time by clicking on the To-Do link on the left side of the screen.
Phases of the Assignment
Each assignment is divided into the following phases:
Feedback & Questions
Only one phase is active at a time and all phases are time based. The start and end times of each phase are shown on each panel in the student dashboard. If you have not completed the required action, that panel will appear orange instead of blue.
Once you have registered and logged in, you will see the student dashboard.
To begin, you should review the "Instructions" provided by the instructor and any "Uploaded Instructor Files". You have until File Submission ends to complete your assignment. When you have completed your assignment, you'll need to upload it to Rampant Strategy using the "Upload File" button inside the "File Submission" panel.
After your file has been uploaded, the file contents will be shown using one of our online file viewers.
Make sure the contents are correct and that the entire file uploaded correctly.
If you submitted the wrong file or it appears to be corrupt, you can delete your submission and re-upload.
You can change your submission as often as you like until the file submission phase ends.
For blind assignments, you will notice that the file name is changed to something generic.
This ensures it's complete random and other students won't be able to tell it's your work.
Please ensure that your name does not appear inside the document for blind peer reviews.
Once you have verified your upload, your dashboard should look similar to this:
When you have uploaded the required number of files, the "File Submission" panel will turn blue. If the panel is still orange, this means that more files are required. You should continue to upload your submissions until you have submitted the required number of files.
Once peer review begins, your dashboard will appear like this:
You have until Peer Review ends to complete the required peer reviews. Click on the "Peer Review" button to proceed. The Peer Review window will open.
Click on the "Add Review" button to request a peer review.
Our servers will create a review for you. You'll need to analyze the "Files to Review" and then complete the peer review questions. Note, the questions will most likely be different than what you see in the screenshot. When you are done, click the "Submit" button. You will see a confirmation message appear when your answers have been saved on the server.
You can modify your answers and click Submit again if you wish to make any changes. Once Peer Review ends, you will not be able to make any additional changes.
If you submit and see a "Submit Failed" red error message appear, please check your internet connection and try again.
Your dashboard will look like this once peer reviews are complete:
Feedback & Questions
The final phase is feedback & questions. This is where you provide feedback to reviewers that peer reviewed your work. Questions is a personal survey that asks you how you did this assignment or something about the assignment. When the Feedback phase is active, your dashboard will look similar to this:
Click on the "Feedback" button to launch the feedback window.
In this window, you will review peer reviews and provide feedback on how helpful/useful the reviews were to you. Review the responses in the "Peer Review" panel and then answers the questions in the "Feedback Questions" panel. Once you are done, click the submit button at the bottom. You can change your answers as long as the feedback phase is active.
To complete the Questions survey, click on the "Questions" link on the left side of the window. It will look like this:
Answer the questions in the Questions survey and click the "Submit" button. When all the check boxes are green and checked on the left side under "Reviews" & "Questions", the feedback phase is complete. Close the modal window and you will see that the feedback panel has changed to blue and is no longer orange.
For assignments completed as a group, you might be asked to complete a group evaluation for each member of your group. "Evaluation of Group member(s)" will appear in the Feedback window. If it is missing, it means your instructor did not include group evaluations in this assignment.
Answer all the questions for each of your group members. Note, these answers will only be visible only to your instructor/TA and not your other group members. This ensures you can give honest answers about your other group members performance.
When the assignment completes, your instructor or TA will grade your submission. Once your grade is published, you'll be able to view it in the "Grade" panel on the dashboard.
Click the "Details" button in the "Grading" panel to view additional comments from your instructor/TA. If the comments box is missing, your instructor did not provide any comments.
Receive "Grade Published" Email Notification
You can opt-in to receive an email when your instructor/TA publishes your grade. To opt-in, click on the User symbol in the upper right corner of your dashboard and select "User Settings".
Check the box next to "Grade Published" to opt-in to receive emails when a grade is published. You can uncheck the box at any time to opt-out. Click the "Update" button to save your settings.